Wed, Oct 20

|

Online Somatics Class

Breath and Somatics

A gentle somatic breathwork and movement class to help you unwind.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Breath and Somatics

Time & Location

Oct 20, 2021, 9:00 PM – 10:15 PM EDT

Online Somatics Class

About The Event

Breath and Somatics

Live from NYC/NJ 6-7:15pm Pacific, 7-8:15pm Moutain, 8-9:15pm Central, 9-10:15pm Eastern - USA

Description: The first 15 minutes of class focuses on gentle breathing with somatic awareness. We notice what expands, rises and falls while doing various breathing techniques. Then, we continue with 50 minutes of somatic movement to release tension and find a new resting level for our body, mind and spirit. We finish up with a guided relaxation exercise. Everything is done in comfort without force or push, allowing for exploration and mindfulness.